Refugee: The Eritrean Exodus Soundtrack

by WaveRadio

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


Title Music 00:51
Wire Walker 04:23
To Africa 00:51
Hitses 01:32
Sinai 01:38
Out of Reach 04:52
Mai Aini 01:05
The Chase 00:40
Israel 01:48
Home 04:39


This album is the soundtrack to the feature length documentary, Refugee: The Eritrean Exodus. It was produced and recorded at TribeSound records by WaveRadio.

Summary of the film:

Follow Chris Cotter, an American traveler, as he explores a common migration path through Ethiopia and into Israel, tracking the plight of Eritrean refugees. Chris and his crew visit several refugee camps, including the never-before-documented Afar region. The refugees tell stories of oppression, torture, and survival. Searching for solutions, Chris speaks to various NGOs and experts, including Assistant Secretary of State, Anne Richard. The outlook is bleak, but the spirit of the Eritrean refugees is hard to ignore.

Taking Action:

If you are inspired by our documentary, we encourage you to join the filmmakers and many other dedicated individuals who have been working for years to improve the lives of Eritrean refugees.

Here are some of the ways you can help.

The more people who see the film, the more awareness we can generate. Spread the word among your friends and colleagues, host screenings, and talk to your local theatres and universities. We are eager to show Refugee: The Eritrean Exodus anywhere around the world.

You can also contribute funds to the filmmakers to help with the costs of publicizing, distributing, and screening the film.

To make a donation, purchase merchandise, or to host a screening contact us through our website

25% of all profits go directly to Eritrean refugees in need.

Thank you for supporting Eritrean refugees and for your interest in our film.


released October 15, 2015

WavRadio is:
Colin McGetrick - Lead Vocals, Guitar
James McLaughlin - Bass, Keyboards, Vocals
Chris Cotter - Drums, Vocal

Guest Musicians:
"What's Inside" - Xzotic D (DJ) & Richard Raw (Emcee)

Recorded at TribeSound Records in West Chester, PA
Engineere and Mixed by Chris Cotter and Brian Davis
Assistant Engineer - Eric Anderson

Written By:
Title Music - Cotter, McGetrick, McLaughlin
Wire Walker - McGetrick
To Africa - Cotter, McGetrick, McLaughlin
Hitses - Cotter, McLaughlin
Yesterday's Gone - McGetrick
Sinai - Cotter, McLaughlin
Out of Reach - McGetrick
Mai Aini - Cotter, McGetrick, McLaughlin
The Chase - Cotter
What's Inside - Cotter, McGetrick, Raw
Israel - McGetrick, McLaughlin
Home - Cotter, McGetrick, McLaughlin


all rights reserved



TribeSoundRecords Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

TribeSound Records is a high end analog & digital recording studio located in West Chester, PA just outside of Philadelphia. In addition to our professional recording studio we offer mastering, artist development, and independent record label support.

contact / help

Contact TribeSoundRecords

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Refugee: The Eritrean Exodus Soundtrack, you may also like: